Hatch A Film Contest Winner!

Thunder Bay Filmmaker Keegan Richard won the Hatch A Film Contest!

On September 5, 2014, 7 pre-registered filmmaker finalists from the region pitched to an industry jury to win a $2000 cash prize and $5000 of in-kind services from Flash Frame Film and Video Network, a not-for-profit organization dedicated to the advancement of film and video production in Northwestern Ontario.

The jury consisted of a panel of visiting filmmakers and industry professionals including Elise Swerhone (National Screen Institute), Robert Lower (National Film Board, Shameless Propaganda), Kathy Saxberg (SOCAN), Gunilla Bresky (I Stop Timeand Carlos de Antonio de la Pena (Miedo)